August 23, 2020 No Comments Mtadmin Taichi

Taichi , tai means slow, chi 'qi' means energy. It is also called T'ai chi Chu' an While doing slowly and produce good energy in our body is called Taichi. The symbol yin and yang represents the feminity and masculanity and whole is one. Hence, yin is soft and yang is hard. The philosophy is producing energy through yin and yang i.e. balance is good energy and good for health.

The history of Taichi is long that it was introduced in China and their family members are preserving this art.

There are generally five type of Taichi.

  1. Chen Style
  2. Yang Style
  3. Wu Hao Style
  4. Wu Style
  5. Sun Style

Its aim is for health, meditation and martial arts. There will be warm up exercises and forms as a wrestling style.